A 5 minute birthday post

Today is my birthday.

Not just any old birthday. Today is my thirtieth birthday.

I’ve been looking forward to being 30 for a while now. I don’t feel old, I haven’t felt a sense of dread that some have told me of, and I hear that life now begins at 30! I wonder what I’ve been doing up until now?

Last night, at around 11.15pm I realised that not only was yesterday the last day I’d be 29 but it was also the last day of my twenties!

I’d come to terms with being 30 but I hadn’t thought about no longer being in my 20s or, in fact, being in my 30s!

It’s almost 3.30pm now. And to be honest, it’s not so different to last Monday.

Except today I get to eat cake and talk about what life was like when I was in my twenties.

One thought on “A 5 minute birthday post

  1. Happy Birthday Adam,
    May your 30s be as amazing and fantastic as you dare them to be.
    I turned 30 while coaching on the ILP nearly a decade ago. I took my team for a meal in a bistro in Battersea. Next birthday, I shall be 40. In that time, boy I’ve had some fun, marraige, kids, triathlons, bungee jumps, concerts in soho, the TLP! and an so on.
    May your next decade be the greatest yet.

    Christine x

Leave a Reply

