How To Tie Your Shoes (Better)

Little things make a big difference. This is the basic idea behind Pareto’s Law, or the 80/20 Principle. There have been whole books written on the subject and I like to think that I’m pretty aware of it. That doesn’t necessarily mean that I use it in every area of my life all the time but occasionally I’ll stop, take stock of what I’m doing or what I have, and try to find the 20% that will make the biggest difference in my life.

Tying my shoes has never been a problem. I tie shoelaces pretty quickly and don’t hesitate if they come undone. Little did I know that

I was doing it wrong and that if I made one simple change it could bring about untold joy and ease in my life.

One thought on “How To Tie Your Shoes (Better)

Leave a Reply

